Canadian Hillman Prize | Hillman Foundation

Hillman Prizes

Canadian Hillman Prize

Since 1950, the Sidney Hillman Foundation has honoured U.S journalists who pursue investigative reporting and deep storytelling in service of the common good. In 2011, the Sidney Hillman Foundation inaugurated the Canadian Hillman Prize. We are pleased to offer this prize to a Canadian journalist whose work makes a difference to the lives of Canadians.

2020 Canadian Hillman Prize

2020 Canadian Hillman Prize WinnersGarth Mullins, Sam Fenn, Lisa Hale, Alexander B. Kim, Ryan McNeil, Laura Shaver, Chereece Keewatin

Change Intolerance (Parts 1 and 2)​


2020 Hillman Canada Prize for Democracy and Social Justice

2020 Hillman Canada Prize for Democracy and Social Justice WinnersHarsha Walia, Executive Director; Josh Paterson; Grace Pastine, Litigation Director; Iman Baobeid, Communications and Outreach Manager

BC Civil Liberties Association